Winter TV 2020: Premiere Dates for New and Returning Shows (Photos)

Here’s when 68 broadcast, cable and streaming series debut and come back


Thanksgiving Day has come and gone and winter begins Dec. 21 — as does the winter TV season. In honor of the return of the cold months and their small-screen offerings, TheWrap has rounded up the premiere dates for not just the new and returning shows on Fox, ABC, NBC, CBS and The CW, but also those of the eagerly anticipated series hitting cable channels and streaming services this winter. Click through our gallery to find out when your favorite shows will be back and when your new favorites will debut. (Yes, a few of these fall before the new year, but we’re still gonna count ’em as part of Winter 2020.)Also Read: Midseason TV 2020: Complete List of Premiere Dates for New and Returning Broadcast Shows

Series: “Lost in Space”  Net:  Netflix  Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Dec. 24   Time:  N/A

Series:  “Fast & Furious: Spy Racers”  Net:  Netflix  Premiere Date:   Thursday, Dec. 26   Time: N/A

Series:  “You”  Net:  Netflix  Premiere Date:   Thursday, Dec. 26   Time: N/A

Series:  “Kevin Hart: Don’t F**k This Up”  Net:  Netflix  Premiere Date:   Friday, Dec. 27   Time: N/A

Series:  “Flirty Dancing”  Net:  Fox   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Dec. 29   Time:  8 p.m.

Series:  “Dare Me”  Net:  USA Network   Premiere Date: Sunday, Dec. 29    Time:  10 p.m.

Series: “Doctor Who”  Net: BBC America  Premiere Date: Wednesday, Jan. 1  Time: 8 p.m.

Series:   “Married at First Sight” Net:   Lifetime  Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 1   Time: 8:30 p.m.

Series:   “Last Man Standing” Net:  Fox  Premiere Date:  Thursday, Jan. 2   Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “Deputy”   Net:  Fox   Premiere Date: Thursday, Jan. 2   Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “Anne With an E”   Net:  Netflix   Premiere Date:  Friday, Jan. 3  Time: N/A

Series: “Love After Lockup: Life After Lockup”   Net:  WE TV  Premiere Date:  Friday, Jan. 3  Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Say Yes to the Dress: America”  Net:   TLC   Premiere Date:  Saturday, Jan. 4   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Sister Wives”  Net:  TLC   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Jan. 5   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “America’s Got Talent: The Champions”  Net:  NBC   Premiere Date:  Monday, Jan. 6   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “The Bachelor”  Net: ABC   Premiere Date:  Monday, Jan. 6   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Manifest”  Net: NBC    Premiere Date:  Monday, Jan. 6   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “Ellen’s Game of Games”  Net:  NBC   Premiere Date:   Tuesday, Jan. 7   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Gordon Ramsay’s 24 Hours to Hell and Back”  Net: Fox    Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 7   Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “The Haves and the Have Nots”   Net:   OWN   Premiere Date:   Tuesday, Jan. 7  Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “Schitt’s Creek”   Net:  Pop TV   Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 7   Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “Vanderpump Rules”   Net: Bravo    Premiere Date: Tuesday, Jan. 7    Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “FBI: Most Wanted”  Net: CBS    Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 7   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist”  Net:  NBC   Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 7   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “Undercover Boss”  Net: CBS    Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 8   Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “Criminal Minds”   Net: CBS    Premiere Date: Wednesday, Jan. 8    Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “America’s Top Dog”  Net: A&E    Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 8   Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Party of Five”  Net:  Freeform   Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 8    Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Lincoln Rhyme: Hunt for the Bone Collector”  Net: NBC    Premiere Date: Friday, Jan. 10    Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “The Outsider”   Net:  HBO   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Jan. 12   Time:  9 p.m.

Series: “The New Pope”   Net:  HBO   Premiere Date:  Monday, Jan. 13   Time:  9 p.m.

Series: “68 Whiskey”   Net:  Paramount Network   Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 15   Time:  10 p.m.

Series: “Listing Impossible”   Net:  CNBC   Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Jan. 15   Time:  10 p.m.

Series:  “Grown-ish”  Net:  Freeform  Premiere Date:  Thursday, Jan. 16   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Everything’s Gonna Be Okay”  Net:  Freeform   Premiere Date:  Thursday, Jan. 16  Time: 8:30 p.m.

Series:  “Sex Education”  Net:  Netflix  Premiere Date:  Friday, Jan. 17   Time: N/A

Series:  “9-1-1: Lone Star”  Net:  Fox   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Jan. 19   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow”  Net: The CW    Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 21   Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Project Blue Book”  Net: History Channel    Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 21   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “Star Trek: Picard”  Net:  CBS All Access   Premiere Date: Thursday, Jan. 23    Time: N/A

Series:  “Station 19”  Net: ABC    Premiere Date:  Thursday, Jan. 23   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Outmatched”  Net: Fox    Premiere Date: Thursday, Jan. 23    Time: 8:30 p.m.

Series:  “The Bold Type”  Net: Freeform    Premiere Date:  Thursday, Jan. 23   Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Shrill”  Net:  Hulu   Premiere Date:  Friday, Jan. 24   Time: N/A

Series:  “Miracle Workers: Dark Ages”  Net:  TBS   Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Jan. 28   Time: 10:30 p.m.

Series:  “BoJack Horseman”  Net: Netflix    Premiere Date:  Friday, Jan. 31   Time: N/A

Series:  “The Masked Singer”  Net:  Fox   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 2   Time: 10:30 p.m.

Series: “Lego Masters”   Net:  Fox   Premiere Date:  Wednesday, Feb. 5   Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “Katy Keene”   Net:  The CW   Premiere Date:  Thursday, Feb. 6   Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”   Net:  NBC   Premiere Date:  Thursday, Feb. 6   Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “Indebted”   Net:  NBC   Premiere Date:  Thursday, Feb. 6   Time: 9:30 p.m.

Series: “Tommy”   Net:  CBS   Premiere Date:  Thursday, Feb. 6  Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “MacGyver”  Net:  CBS   Premiere Date:  Friday, Feb. 7   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Homeland”  Net: Showtime    Premiere Date: Sunday, Feb. 9    Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Kidding”  Net:  Showtime   Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 9   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “For Life”  Net:  ABC   Premiere Date:  Tuesday, Feb. 11   Time: 10 p.m.

Series: “Survivor”  Net: CBS   Premiere Date: Wednesday, Feb. 12   Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “High Fidelity”  Net:  Hulu  Premiere Date:  Friday, Feb. 14  Time: N/A

Series: “Outlander”  Net:  Starz  Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 16  Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “American Idol”  Net: ABC  Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 16  Time: 8 p.m.

Series: “Duncanville”  Net: Fox  Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 16  Time: 8:30 p.m.

Series: “Extreme Makeover: Home Edition”  Net: HGTV  Premiere Date:  Sunday, Feb. 16  Time: 9 p.m.

Series: “Good Girls”  Net:  NBC  Premiere Date: Sunday, Feb. 16   Time: 10 p.m.

Series: “Last Week Tonight With John Oliver”  Net: HBO   Premiere Date: Sunday, Feb. 16   Time: 11 p.m.

Series: “Better Call Saul”  Net: AMC   Premiere Date: Sunday, Feb. 23   Time: 10 p.m.

Series:  “The Voice”  Net:  NBC  Premiere Date: Monday, Feb. 24   Time: 8 p.m.

Series:  “Cosmos: Possible Worlds”  Net:  Nat Geo  Premiere Date:  Monday, March 9  Time: 9 p.m.

Series:  “Roswell, New Mexico”  Net:  The CW  Premiere Date:  Monday, March 16  Time: 9 p.m.
Source: Read Full Article