Blink-182 Share Two New 'One More Time…' Bonus Tracks

Blink-182 recently released “Cut Me Off” and “See You” as bonus tracks to their reunion album, One More Time…

In “See You,” which features high synths and breakbeat sample, Tom DeLonge and Mark Hoppus sing, “Don’t let us be over, I’ll wait here forever” in the chorus. “You can’t burn us with your flame/I’ll see you anyway.”

“Cut Me Off” features reverb-soaked riffs snaking through the background. “Broken and pathetic, maybe it’s genetic/I’m a landmine, not a lifeline (Cut me off),” go the lyrics.

Last month, drummer Travis Barker wrote on social media that fans could expect extra new material soon.

“Wouldn’t it be cool if the album had 2 more songs,” he wrote, leading to speculation that a deluxe edition of One More Time… was on the horizon.

One More Time…, which arrived last month, is the group’s ninth studio album and the first record DeLonge, Hoppus and Barker made together since 2011’s Neighborhoods.

Blink-182, who announced their reunion last year, have been performing shows across North America and Europe.

The band is scheduled to tour Australia and New Zealand next year before kicking off another North American tour in June.

(Photo: Jack Bridgland)

Source: Read Full Article