Mott The Hoople To Celebrate 50th Anniversary Of 'All The Young Dudes' With Deluxe Box Set

Legendary rock band Mott the Hoople will celebrate the 50th anniversary of their landmark album All The Young Dudes with a limited edition 5-disc deluxe box set, featuring newly remastered audio.

The remastered album will also be made available as a limited edition double orange vinyl LP.

All The Young Dudes will be released on December 8 on Madfish Music, featuring rare tracks and previously unreleased song versions.

Originally released in the U.K. on September 8, 1972, the title track penned by David Bowie became their highest-charting hit single.

Mott the Hoople’s fifth studio album remains a special and vital record, cited as an inspiration for top-rated rock artists.

The boxset is available to pre-order at

The orange 2LP edition of the album is available to pre-order at

All The Young Dudes boxset features:

2LP in Gatefold Sleeve – LP1 Remastered Album / LP2 Rare Mixes and Sessions Tracks

2CDs: CD 1 Remastered Album / CD2 Rare Mixes and Sessions Tracks

12″ Single with rare ‘Unlocked Cars’ version of “All The Young Dudes” + “One Of The Boys” (rare UK B-Side)

72-Page Hardback Book with liner notes by Mott the Hoople and Ian Hunter biographer Campbell Devine

2 Posters, 3 Art Prints, ‘Sea Divers’ Fan Club Card and an Individually Numbered Certificate

(Photo: Madfish Music)

Source: Read Full Article