The Smile Announce New Album 'Wall Of Eyes,' Share Video For Title Track

The Smile have announced a new album, Wall Of Eyes, due out January 26 via XL. The band also shared the title track of the project.

Wall Of Eyes is the band’s sophomore album, a follow-up to their 2022 debut, A Light for Attracting Attention. The Smile is a supergroup comprised of Radiohead‘s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood along with Sons of Kemet‘s Tom Skinner.

Wall of Eyes was recorded between Oxford and Abbey Road Studios and was produced and mixed by Sam Petts-Davies. The title track comes with a video directed by Paul Thomas Anderson.

The band have also announced a U.K. and European tour for 2024, which will kick off at Dublin’s 3Arena on March 7 and conclude on March 23 at London’s Alexandra Palace. General sale tickets go live at 9 am GMT on Friday, November 17.

Wall of Eyes tracklist:

01 Wall of Eyes
02 Teleharmonic
03 Read the Room
04 Under Our Pillows
05 Friend of a Friend
06 I Quit
07 Bending Hectic
08 You Know Me!

Tour Dates:

03-07 Dublin, Ireland – 3Arena
03-13 Copenhagen, Denmark – K.B. Hallen
03-15 Brussels, Belgium – Forest National
03-16 Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live
03-18 Brighton, England – Brighton Centre
03-19 Manchester, England – O2 Apollo
03-20 Glasgow, Scotland – SEC Armadillo
03-22 Birmingham, England – O2 Academy
03-23 London, England – Alexandra Palace

(Photo: Frank Lebon)

Source: Read Full Article